Rhode Island Criminal Defense Lawyer S. Joshua Macktaz, Esq.Schedule a Free Consultation
Rhode Island DUI and RI DWI consequences are quite harsh. DUI is short for “Driving Under the Influence” [of drugs or alcohol]. Similarly, DWI stands for “Driving While Intoxicated.” Any driver operating a vehicle with a Blood Alcohol Concentration above the legal limit gets a DWI charge. Drivers younger than 21 years of age with a BAC between 0.02 percent and 0.08 percent face DUI charges.
For more information about laws , penalties and defenses for DUI charges go to the DUI page.