How Can We Help?

Experienced Rhode Island Criminal Lawyer

What happens when refusing a chemical test in Rhode Island?

Criminal Defense Lawyer S. Joshua Macktaz, Esq.

Schedule a Free Consultation

What happens when refusing a chemical test in Rhode Island?

The refusal of breathalyzer in RI can result in:

  • Loss of license automatically suspended at the time of first court appearance in the Traffic Tribunal
  • 10-60 hours of community service
  • Fines
  • Highway safety assessment fee of $500
phone Request your free case evaluation today! (401)861-1155

Office Locations

The Law Offices of S. Joshua Macktaz, Esq. are conveniently located throughout Rhode Island.

COURTS SERVED IN RHODE ISLAND

Personally Handling Your Criminal Charges In Any Of The Rhode Island Courts

Providence County District Court
  • Barrington
  • Bristol
  • Burrillville
  • Central Falls
  • Cumberland
  • East Providence
  • Pawtucket
  • Providence
  • State Police - Lincoln Barracks
  • Warren
  • Woonsocket
Kent County District Court
  • Coventry
  • Cranston
  • East Greenwich
  • Exeter
  • Foster
  • Glocester
  • Johnston
  • Lincoln
  • North Kingstown
  • North Providence
  • North Smithfield
  • Scituate
  • Smithfield
  • State Police - Hope Valley
  • Barracks
  • Warwick
  • West Greenwich
  • West Warwick
Newport County District Court
  • Jamestown
  • Little Compton
  • Middletown
  • Newport
  • Portsmouth
  • State Police - Wickford Barracks
  • Tiverton
Washington County District Court
  • Charlestown
  • Hopkinton
  • Narragansett
  • New Shoreham
  • South Kingstown
  • State Police - Hope Valley Barracks
  • Richmond
  • Westerly

Complete the Form Below For Immediate Assistance