Why do you need a Rhode Island DWI Defense Attorney?
Rhode Island has some of the strictest DWI laws in the country. If you’re arrested and subsequently convicted of a DWI in Rhode Island, you could be looking at hefty fines, license suspension or revocation, and even jail time! Even if you’re only convicted one time of a DWI, you could be facing up to a year in prison for the conviction.
It doesn’t take that much to get convicted of a DWI in Rhode Island. Under the law, if you are under the age of 21, and get a .02% on your BAC (as little as one drink, especially if you’re on medication), you could be found guilty of a DWI. Furthermore, thanks to the implied consent law in Rhode Island, if you refuse to take a breathalyzer test, you will be hit with a fine and an automatic license suspension. Finally, if you’re driving a commercial truck, you could be found guilty of a DWI if you get a .04% (about two drinks) on your BAC.
With laws that are this convoluted, it’s easy to get “tripped up” and, before you know it, you’re convicted of a DWI. That’s why, if you’ve been arrested for a DWI, the very first thing you need to do is call the trusted DWI defense attorney – S. Joshua Macktaz – who can fight for your rights.
DWI Defense Attorney – S. Joshua Macktaz, Esq.
As a former Special Assistant Attorney General, S. Joshua Macktaz knows exactly what prosecuting attorneys are looking for when it comes to DWI. He is well qualified to be your preferred DWI defense attorney and can get you the justice you deserve. He is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, to answer your questions and take on your case. So if you’ve been arrested and are facing conviction for a DWI, contact S. Joshua Macktaz, Esq. Rhode Island’s most trusted DWI defense attorney, today!